107th National Congress

13-17 September 2021

Due to the actual pandemic situation the Congress will be held online.

Congress Awards 2021
ROUND TABLE - Investire nelle donne: un'opportunità da sviluppare all'interno del Recovery Plan (Video)
ROUND TABLE - Physics and the green revolution (Video)
Plenary-sessions talks (pdf and video)
Invited talks (pdf)
Best Presentations


Pleanry and Invited talks will be held "live" with the possibility of questions and comments through a specific chat.
The presentations of the Communications will be made through recorded videos that will be requested to the speakers at the appropriate times.


The best speakers will be awarded a prize and their contribution will be published on Il Nuovo Cimento.
Moreover, approximately the 25-30% of the communications will be selected for publication as short articles (4 pages) even if not in the list of prize winners.


The deadline for registration is 6 September.
All SIF Members who paid the 2021 annual fee can register for the Congress for free.
For non-Members the registration fee is 60,00 Euros.

Members who wish to renew their 2021 fee can do it online through the Members Area or with one of the other payment methods available.

People wishing to become a SIF Member, in order to register to the Congress for free, can fill out the online membership application form by 1 September.

It is possible to register for the Congress from 6 July to 6 September here: REGISTRATION.

In order to participate in the Congress anyone must register within the deadline of 6 September (Members and non-Members).

All registered participants will receive a registration certificate containing the credentials for the online access to the congress platform. Plenary talk speakers and invited talk speakers will be registered free of charge by the SIF Secretariat.

If you would like to be reimbursed for the registration fee by your Institution, we invite you to contact your administration before registering. Please note that SIF cannot issue an invoice for the SIF Congress as it is an institutional activity (art. 4 DPR 633/72). Order forms issued by the organization or direct payments made by the organization are not accepted.


(click here for the sections topics)

Section 1: Nuclear and Subnuclear Physics
President: Rosario Nania, INFN Sezione di Bologna

Section 2: Solid State Physics
President: Matteo Paris, Università di Milano

Section 3: Astrophysics
President: Maura Pavan, Università di Milano Bicocca

Section 4: Geophysics and Physics of the Environment
President: Ciro Del Negro, INGV, Catania

Section 5: Biophysics and Medical Physics
President: Anna Maria Bianchi, Politecnico di Milano

Section 6: Applied Physics, Accelerators and Physics applied to Cultural Heritage (Archaeometry)
Presidents: Manuela Boscolo, INFN Laboratori Nazionali di Frascati e Gaetano Scamarcio, Università Di Bari

Section 7: Physics Education and History of Physics
Presidents: Claudio Fazio, Università di Palermo e Adele La Rana, Università di Verona

Young Section


Springer The European Physical Journal