Election of officers of the Italian Physical Society for the three-year period 2023-2025


In accordance with the SIF Electoral Regulations for the election of officers of the Italian Physical Society, the Electoral Assembly will be held, during the 108th National Congress of the Society in Milan at the Department of Physics "Aldo Pontremoli" of the University, on Wednesday September 14th 2022 at 9:00. The voting station will be opened at 10:00 on Wednesday September 14th and closed at 10:00 on Friday September 16th.

According to the Electoral Regulations, which are available in the Members Area, the voting procedure admitted is the electroninc-only voting system. All Members who have regularly paid their 2022 membership fee at the time of voting, and within the opening of the voting station, are entitled to take part in elections.

The list of the Members entitled to vote (who have given their consent about personal data processing as per decree-law no. 196 of 30 June 2003) will be published, and regularly updated, in the Members Area of SIF website.

Members who want to submit their nomination as officer candidates for President or Council Member shall do so by explicity informing the SIF President at least 45 days prior to the Electoral Assemby date, namely WITHIN JULY 31st 2022. According to the Electoral Regulations all Members who are paid-up for the year 2022 at the moment of the submission of their nomination, and were also paid-up for 2021, can be elected and therefore nominated.

Nomination for the Presidency

Angela Bracco - Milano

Nominations for the Council

Alessandro Bettini - Padova
Eugenio Coccia - L'Aquila
Salvatore De Pasquale - Salerno
Giuseppe Grosso - Pisa
Antigone Marino - Napoli
Laura Parolini - Milano
Sara Pirrone - Catania
Roberto Senesi - Roma
Bernardo Spagnolo - Palermo

How to present a nomination

Results of the elections for the three-year period 2020-2022
Results of the elections for the three-year period 2017-2019
Results of the elections for the three-year period 2014-2016
Results of the elections for the three-year period 2011-2013